If I had a furry companion…

(I’ve never had a pet and for anyone who has lost one I’m deeply sorry and wish you the best)

I wish I had a dog. 

I love to cuddle and eat and watch movies and play around so I feel like having someone else around to hang out with me and listen to me rant about stuff without really caring would be amazing. 

I’m an only child so it gets a bit lonely at times when both of my parents are at work. Even if the dog doesn’t really like just lazing around, like if they’re hiper and weird all the time, that’s fine too because just having that feeling that someone else is there with me would be enough. 

Sadly, we aren’t able to have one now because we go out of town a lot and I think it would be unfair to friends and family to just made them take care of him for me. 

Sure, dogs are cute and loyal, but also having that responsibility of taking care of someone other than myself will be very beneficial to me because I’ve never had to care for anyone but me. 

I’m planning on getting one in the future and I can’t wait to make a new bestie. 

Leave a comment